EasyUI Forum
May 10, 2024, 02:59:16 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: question about autocomplete in comobox  (Read 7184 times)
A-K
Full Member
***
Posts: 122


View Profile WWW
« on: August 08, 2014, 04:39:34 AM »

Hey, I am using the combobox and I have 3 values inside:
Monitor, Clip, Exc.
When I type in the combobox 'M' it opens the autocomple panel and shows me the word 'Monitor' and everything is fine.
but when I use the method $('#cb').combobox('setText', 'M') it only puts the letter M inside the combobox but not opens the autocomplete panel.

How can I make the autocomplete panel to open when changing the text from code?

Thanks, Alon.
« Last Edit: August 08, 2014, 12:39:19 PM by AlonKatz » Logged
stworthy
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 3581


View Profile Email
« Reply #1 on: August 08, 2014, 05:40:28 PM »

Please try this:
Code:
var c = $('#cc');
c.combobox('setText', 'M').combobox('showPanel');
c.combobox('options').keyHandler.query.call(c[0], 'M');
Logged
A-K
Full Member
***
Posts: 122


View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: August 10, 2014, 09:50:16 AM »

Thank you!
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.18 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!