EasyUI Forum

General Category => EasyUI for jQuery => Topic started by: ehussain on May 11, 2014, 02:33:56 PM



Title: DataGrid Colunm show hide
Post by: ehussain on May 11, 2014, 02:33:56 PM
Is it possible to hide show columns programmatically?

ehussain.


Title: Re: DataGrid Colunm show hide
Post by: stworthy on May 11, 2014, 06:24:08 PM
Please call 'showColumn' or 'hideColumn' methods to display or hide a column.
Code:
$('#dg').datagrid('showColumn', 'itemid');  // show the column
$('#dg').datagrid('hideColumn', 'itemid');   // hide it again


Title: Re: DataGrid Colunm show hide
Post by: ehussain on May 15, 2014, 02:26:15 AM
One more thing..
how to set data type any integer value column in Grid?

thanks


Title: Re: DataGrid Colunm show hide
Post by: arma on November 12, 2017, 09:29:25 PM
Hi,

I have grid with header group represents a month with 2 columns each :
Code:
product  |       Jan    |       ...    |       Dec    |     Total    | 
name     | Qty | Amount | Qty | Amount | Qty | Amount | Qty | Amount |
----------------------------------------------------------------------

When i hide All December columns :
Code:
$('#mydg').datagrid('hideColumn', 'qty_12');
$('#mydg').datagrid('hideColumn', 'amount_12');
Jeasui instead hide the Total Columns, and the December columns are still there. Is this considered a bug?


Title: Re: DataGrid Colunm show hide
Post by: stworthy on November 13, 2017, 12:04:16 AM
Make sure your field names are unique. This is the working example http://code.reloado.com/iziviv3/edit#javascript,html,live


Title: Re: DataGrid Colunm show hide
Post by: arma on November 15, 2017, 03:42:04 PM
Hi Stworthy,

I'm pretty sure i'm using unique name for each field. Well i have to recheck one by one again since in your example it works good.

Another thing is :
How could i make first column frozen in your example? Setting frozen property to true does not seems to give any difference.

Thanks.


Title: Re: DataGrid Colunm show hide
Post by: stworthy on November 15, 2017, 08:30:05 PM
Use the 'frozenColumns' property to define your frozen columns. Please look at this example

http://code.reloado.com/iziviv3/3/edit