EasyUI Forum
April 27, 2024, 02:59:29 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Behaviour when maximizing window  (Read 14790 times)
carcaret
Newbie
*
Posts: 5


View Profile Email
« on: May 09, 2013, 06:37:50 AM »

Hi!

I've seen a different behaviour from version 1.3.2 to 1.3.3 when maximizing the window of the browser.

I have a complex layout like this:

Code:
 
<div id="layout1" class="easyui-layout" fit="true">
<div if="center1" region="center" border="false" style="width: 100%;">
<div id="layout2" class="easyui-layout" fit="true">
<div id="north2" region="north">

</div>
<div id="west2" region="west" style="width:191px;" >

</div>
<div id="central2" region="center">
<div id="layout3" class="easyui-layout" fit="true"> 
<div id="west3" region="west" split="true" border="false" style="width: 350px;">

</div>
<div id="center3" region="center" border="false" style="width: 100%;">

</div>
</div>
</div>
</div>
</div>
 </div>

Let's say I follow this steps:

1. Have a small browser window (not maximized)
2. Collapse "north2" and "west2"
3. Maximize browser window

On version 1.3.2, after step 3, all panels where maximized correctly to fit the new size of the window.

On version 1.3.3, after step 3, everything is fitted to the new size except for "layout 3", which stays the same size, and "west2", whose height is not incremented either.Then, only when I expand "north2" the height is calculated correctly, and the same goes with the width, which is fine after I expand "west2".

Has anything changed between versions or is there a way to correct this behaviour?

Thanks!
Logged
stworthy
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 3581


View Profile Email
« Reply #1 on: May 09, 2013, 07:18:12 AM »

Please download the updated layout plugin from http://www.jeasyui.com/easyui/plugins/jquery.layout.js to fix this issue.
Logged
carcaret
Newbie
*
Posts: 5


View Profile Email
« Reply #2 on: May 09, 2013, 11:52:53 PM »

Thanks! That was the issue.

May I ask how is that I wasn't using that plugin on version 1.3.2 and worked fine, and now with version 1.3.3 I wasn't getting any error without it but it was needed anyway?
Logged
stworthy
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 3581


View Profile Email
« Reply #3 on: May 10, 2013, 01:25:11 AM »

The 'minWidth','minHeight','maxWidth' and 'maxHeight' properties are added into layout panel since version 1.3.3 but they are missing out in collapsed panel. This will cause abnormal behaviour.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.18 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!