EasyUI Forum
April 25, 2024, 03:15:51 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1 [2]
  Print  
Author Topic: filtering in a tree (and combotree)  (Read 38673 times)
mzeddd
Full Member
***
Posts: 223



View Profile
« Reply #15 on: February 22, 2015, 12:07:38 PM »

Thanks! Much better now.

But

If I apply filter #1, check all, apply filter #2, check all, remove filter then I get everything as I expected.
-> All checked by me items stay checked, not checked as not checked.

If I apply filter #1 again and call 'getChecked' I see only items from filter #1.
But I'm expecting to get all checked items even if I don't see them.
Logged
stworthy
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 3581


View Profile Email
« Reply #16 on: February 23, 2015, 10:22:17 AM »

Please try to download the updated tree plugin from http://www.jeasyui.com/easyui/plugins/jquery.tree.js. The 'getChecked' method returns all the checked nodes, including the hidden nodes.
Logged
mzeddd
Full Member
***
Posts: 223



View Profile
« Reply #17 on: February 24, 2015, 03:06:52 AM »

Hi,

Now I'm completely happy. Thanks!

One more small question:
Quote
Is it possible to make this filterfield to be part of EasyUI and make it available for by setting some parameter to TRUE ?
Quote
The 'filter' property and 'doFilter' method will be supported in tree plugin since next version 1.4.2.
Is it completely ready in tree plugin?
Can you give any example of how it could be used? Or is it still should be defined in the same way as in http://jsfiddle.net/2anmLm4q/ ?
Logged
stworthy
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 3581


View Profile Email
« Reply #18 on: February 24, 2015, 10:31:19 PM »

The 'filter' property defines how to match the node when calling 'doFilter' method.
Code:
$('#tt').tree({
filter: function(q, node){
return node.text.toLowerCase().indexOf(q.toLowerCase()) >= 0;
}
})
To use the full features of the filtering tree, please download the tree plugin from http://www.jeasyui.com/easyui/plugins/jquery.tree.js and include it to the page. The example shows as below:
http://jsfiddle.net/2anmLm4q/5/
Logged
mzeddd
Full Member
***
Posts: 223



View Profile
« Reply #19 on: February 25, 2015, 02:58:12 AM »

OK, thanks for answer.

Do you have any plans of making filter 100% integrated into tree?

I mean allow filtering simply like this:

Code:
$('#tt').tree({
    url: ...,
    enableFiltering:true
});

So users do not need to define and associate filter boxes by themselfs.
Logged
mzeddd
Full Member
***
Posts: 223



View Profile
« Reply #20 on: January 14, 2018, 09:59:58 AM »

Hello,

I want to refresh idea from this topic and ask if you can help me to get the same functionality for treeGrid (at least for 'treeField')?

Thanks!
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.18 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!