EasyUI Forum
March 04, 2024, 01:26:47 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Help with datagrid  (Read 13317 times)
shimon
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


View Profile Email
« on: August 29, 2012, 05:03:30 AM »

Hello,

I am using jquery fror the first time, I follwed the example and I am not getting any data displayed.
I have an account with godaddy and my setting for JSON is set correctly.
I know that I am connecting to the dB and  retreiving, because I
can see the info when I do an echo.

I even took the example where the data was a file and not extracted from the dB, and the data does
still not display. Could I be missing a setting? has anyone experienced these difficulties?

I appreciate any help and support

Warm regards
Logged
stworthy
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 3581


View Profile Email
« Reply #1 on: August 29, 2012, 05:14:41 AM »

Many tutorials are available from here
http://www.jeasyui.com/tutorial/index.php
Logged
shimon
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


View Profile Email
« Reply #2 on: August 29, 2012, 05:21:45 AM »

Thank you for your response, I used one of the tutorials and copied the code into my PHP file.
the only change I made was the dB connection and query (and of course the fieldnames in the grid).
when I echo the results they show up, unfortunately they do not show up on the grid.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.18 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!