EasyUI Forum
April 30, 2024, 04:23:42 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: inputmode parameter  (Read 1246 times)
msvabik
Newbie
*
Posts: 30


View Profile
« on: August 17, 2023, 04:52:01 AM »

Hello,
I would like to use the inputmode parameter in <input>.
Code:
<input id="data_input" name="data_input" class="easyui-textbox" style="width: 100%; height: 38px" inputmode="none">
However, this parameter is ignored and not used when generating pages in jeasyui.
How to control the type of keyboard displayed on mobile devices?
Thanks for the advice
Michal
Logged
jarry
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 2262


View Profile Email
« Reply #1 on: August 21, 2023, 12:39:54 AM »

Please call the 'textbox' method to get the inputing box and then set its 'inputmode' attribute.
Code:
var input = $('#tt').textbox('textbox');
input.attr('inputmode','none');
Logged
msvabik
Newbie
*
Posts: 30


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 21, 2023, 05:47:48 AM »

Thank you, that helped.
Although it works a bit strangely.
I have the textbox disabled in the form when initializing.
The attribute setting only works on an enabled textbox. With that said, in the first edit of the textbox, the virtual keyboard is activated and in subsequent edits the virtual keyboard is no longer displayed.
But thanks for that too...
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.18 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!